“Every child deserves a champion, an adult who will never give up on them, who understands the power of connection, and insists that they become the best that they can possibly be.” 
— Rita F. Pierson: Every kid needs a champion

Administrative Staff Members

DaVisha T. Pratt – Principal / Chief School Administrator

Donna Torres – School Business Administrator/ Board Secretary/Facilities Manager

Dennis Daniels – Dean of Students/Facilities Supervisor/HIB Specialist

Dawn Cobb-Fosness – Vice Principal of Instruction and Pupil Services

Kristin Zink T.L.C After School Supervisor

Patricia Callahan – Administrative Assistant

Felicia KennedyFood Service Manager/Secretary

Gabriela Szymanik – Bilingual Support Secretary

Angela Martinez – Bilingual Secretary

Michelle Bellusci– School Nurse

Alexandra D’Errico – School Social Worker

Nakia Callands – Learning Disability Teaching Consultant

Inspiroz.com – IT Department


Lisa StrassleKindergarten

Ashley FabienKindergarten

Misty Palombo – Kindergarten/Literacy

Jennifer Turchyn1st Grade

Maria Ottaviano1st Grade

Pallas Gruben1st Grade

Tiffany Varley2nd Grade

Samantha Vallone – 2nd Grade

Anna Washack3rd Grade

Shannon Hargrove – 3rd Grade

Arlene Faloba – 4 Grade Mathematics & Science

Sara Shanahan – 5 Grade Mathematics & Science

Candace Ledet4 ELA & Social Studies

Nicole Virgilio – 5 ELA & Social Studies

Kristin Zink – 6-8 Mathematics

Michelle Leadem – 6-8 Humanities / ELA

Cynthia Norkus6-8 Special Education/Literacy

Erin Ruscigno – English Language Arts/Literacy

Joseph Sizemore –  6-8 Mathematics

Enriqueta Duncan – Spanish

Tara Tyson – Art / Special Education

John Thorp –  Physical Education

​Sontori Nicholson – Custodian

​Michele Cinti -Science 

Hope Academy Charter School | 601 Grand Ave Asbury Park NJ, 07712 | Phone: (732 988 4227)